Program Information:

Date for the next Adult CNA Program: January 11, 2022.

  • Our program is approved through the Illinois Department of Public Health.

  • Registration is on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • Class fee is $950 payable at the time of registration.  Payments are accepted in cash, check, money order, or credit card.  This fee covers tuition, textbook, background check, and CPR certification.  

  • There is also a payment plan option.

  • Before the first day of class:

    • Go to The Firm, Inc. at 6 Lawrence Square Springfield to get your background check.  Their office hours are 9-4.  Be sure to take your photo ID.  The cost is $36.00 which is paid by you.  

    • Get a 2-step TB skin test done at the Illinois Department of Public Health TB Clinic at 2833 South Grand Ave, Springfield.  The cost is $30 which is paid by you.  You may get the test done at your doctor’s office.  Bring the results to your first day of class.  

    • Purchase your uniform comprised of royal blue scrub shirt and pants as well as black or white leather or vinyl tennis shoes.  There are required to be worn for every class.  

  • Attendance is required at all classroom and clinical times.  A 15-minute break will be given.

  • Cell phones, smart watches, swearing and disrespectful behavior will not be tolerated in the classroom or clinical.

  • Students can not be under the influence of alcohol or drugs including marijuana during classroom theory and clinicals. 

  • Tattoos must be covered and piercing must be removed during clinical hours.

  • No gum chewing during clinicals.

  • Successful completion of this class qualifies the student to take the Illinois State CNA Certification examination.

  • CNA state exam fee of $75.00 will be paid by you in the last week of class.

  • No refunds will be given once the class has started.

  • Questions:  Please call Sandy at (217-585-1215, ext. 201)

Fall 2021 Schedule

All Theory is held at CACC 4:15pm- 8:15pm 

 

All Clinical rotations will be held at St. John’s Hospital at 4:30pm- 9:00pm

 

 

 

Tuesday, Jan. 11

Theory

Thursday, Feb. 17

Theory

Wednesday, Jan. 12

Theory

Tuesday, Feb. 22

Theory

Thursday, Jan. 13

Theory

Wednesday, Feb. 23

Final

Tuesday, Jan. 18

Theory

Thursday, Feb. 24

Make-up

Wednesday, Jan. 19

Theory

Tuesday, Mar. 1

No Class

Thursday, Jan. 20

Theory

Wednesday, Mar. 2

No Class

Tuesday, Jan. 25

Theory

Thursday, Mar. 3

Clinical

Wednesday, Jan. 26

Theory

Tuesday, Mar. 8

Clinical

Thursday, Jan. 27

Theory

Wednesday, Mar. 9

Clinical

Tuesday, Feb. 1

Theory

 Thursday, Mar. 10

Clinical

Wednesday, Feb. 2

Theory

Tuesday, Mar. 15

Clinical

Thursday, Feb. 3

Theory

Wednesday, Mar. 16

Clinical

Tuesday, Feb. 8

Theory

Thursday, Mar. 17 Clinical

Wednesday, Feb. 9

Theory

Tuesday, Mar. 22

Clinical

Thursday, Feb. 10

Theory

Wednesday, Mar. 23

Clinical

Tuesday, Feb. 15

Theory         

Thursday, Mar. 24

Clinical

Wednesday, Feb. 16 Theory

 

 

 

In this section