Program Information:

Dates for the next Adult CNA Program: April 6th, 2021- June 15th, 2021

  • Our program is approved through the Illinois Department of Public Health.

  • Registration is on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • Class fee is $950 payable at the time of registration.  Payments are accepted in cash, check, money order, or credit card.  This fee covers tuition, textbook, background check, and CPR certification.  

  • There is also a payment plan option.

  • Before the first day of class:

    • Go to The Firm, Inc. at 6 Lawrence Square Springfield to get your background check.  Their office hours are 9-4.  Be sure to take your photo ID.  The cost is $36.00 which is paid by you.  

    • Get a 2-step TB skin test done at the Illinois Department of Public Health TB Clinic at 2833 South Grand Ave, Springfield.  The cost is $30 which is paid by you.  You may get the test done at your doctor’s office.  Bring the results to your first day of class.  

    • Purchase your uniform comprised of royal blue scrub shirt and pants as well as black or white leather or vinyl tennis shoes.  There are required to be worn for every class.  

  • Attendance is required at all classroom and clinical times.  A 15-minute break will be given.

  • Cell phones, smart watches, swearing and disrespectful behavior will not be tolerated in the classroom or clinical.

  • Students can not be under the influence of alcohol or drugs including marijuana during classroom theory and clinicals. 

  • Tattoos must be covered and piercing must be removed during clinical hours.

  • No gum chewing during clinicals.

  • Successful completion of this class qualifies the student to take the Illinois State CNA Certification examination.

  • CNA state exam fee of $75.00 will be paid by you in the last week of class.

  • No refunds will be given once the class has started.

  • Questions:  Please call Deandrae at (217-585-1215, ext. 201)

Spring 2021 Schedule

All Theory is held at CACC 4:15pm- 8:15pm 

All Clinical rotations will be held at St. John’s Hospital at 4:30pm- 9:00pm

 

Tuesday, April 6

Theory

Thursday, May 13

Theory

Wednesday, April 7

Theory

Tuesday, May 18

Theory

Thursday, April 8

Theory

Wednesday, May 19

Theory

Tuesday, April 13

Theory

Thursday, May 20

Classroom Make-up

Wednesday, April 14

Theory

Tuesday, May 25

Clinical

Thursday, April 15

Theory

Wednesday, May 26

Clinical

Tuesday, April 20

Theory

Thursday, May 27

Clinical

Wednesday, April 21

Theory

Tuesday, June 1

Clinical

Thursday, April 22

Theory

Wednesday, June 2

Clinical

Tuesday, April 27

Theory

 Thursday, June 3

Clinical

Wednesday, April 28

Theory

Tuesday, June 8

Clinical

Thursday, April 29

Theory

Wednesday, June 9

No School

Tuesday, May 4

Theory

Thursday, June 10 Clinical

Wednesday, May 5

Theory

Tuesday, June 15

Clinical

Thursday, May 6

Theory

Tuesday, May 11

Theory

Wednesday, May 12 Theory