Program Information:

Dates for the next Adult CNA Program: September 8th 2020- November 19th, 2020

  • Our program is approved through the Illinois Department of Public Health.

  • Registration is on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • Class fee is $950 payable at the time of registration.  Payments are accepted in cash, check, money order, or credit card.  This fee covers tuition, textbook, background check, and CPR certification.  

  • In order to ensure success in our CNA program, prospective students must pass a TABE test over reading and mathematics.  This test must be scheduled at least 24 hours in advance.  We do not administer the TABE test on Thursdays.

  • Before the first day of class:

    • Go to The Firm, Inc. at 6 Lawrence Square Springfield to get your background check.  Their office hours are 9-4.  Be sure to take your photo ID.  There is no cost to you.  

    • Get a 2-step TB skin test done at the Illinois Department of Public Health TB Clinic at 2833 South Grand Ave, Springfield.  The cost is $30 which is paid by you.  You may get the test done at your doctor’s office.  Bring the results to your first day of class.  

    • Purchase your uniform comprised of royal blue scrub shirt and pants as well as black or white leather or vinyl tennis shoes.  There are required to be worn for every class.  The Uniform Shop and Bright Star Scrubs in Springfield will give you a discount if you mention that you are attending our class.

    • Purchase a gait belt before the first day of clinical.

  • Attendance is required at all classroom and clinical times.  A 15-minute break will be given.

  • Cell phones, swearing and disrespectful behavior will not be tolerated in the classroom or clinical.

  • Students can not be under the influence of alcohol or drugs including marijuana during classroom theory and clinicals. 

  • Tattoos must be covered and piercing must be removed during clinical hours.

  • No gum chewing during clinicals.

  • Successful completion of this class qualifies the student to take the Illinois State CNA Certification examination.

  • CNA state exam fee of $75.00 will be paid by you in the last week of class.

  • No refunds will be given once the class has started.

  • Questions:  Please call Deandrae at (217-585-1215, ext. 201)

Fall 2020 Schedule

All Theory is held at CACC 4:15-8:15  All Clinical TBD at 4:30-8:30

 

Tuesday, Sept. 8

Theory

Thursday, Oct. 15

Theory

Wednesday, Sept. 9

Theory

Tuesday, Oct. 20

Theory

Thursday, Sept. 10

Theory

Wednesday, Oct. 21

Theory

Tuesday, Sept. 15

Theory

Thursday, Oct. 22

Classroom Make-up

Wednesday, Sept. 16

Theory

Tuesday, Oct. 27

Clinical

Thursday, Sept. 17

Theory

Wednesday, Oct. 28

Theory

Tuesday, Sept. 22

Theory

Thursday, Oct. 29

Theory

Wednesday, Sept. 23

Theory

Tuesday, Nov. 3

Clinical

Thursday, Sept. 24

Theory

Wednesday, Nov. 4

Theory

Tuesday, Sept. 29

Theory

Thursday, Nov. 5

Clinical

Wednesday, Sept. 30

Theory

Tuesday, Nov. 10

Clinical

Thursday, Oct. 1

Theory

Wednesday, Nov. 11

No School

Tuesday, Oct. 6

Theory

Thursday, Nov. 12 Clinical

Wednesday, Oct. 7

Theory

Tuesday, Nov. 17

Clinical

Thursday, Oct. 8

Theory

Wednesday, Nov. 18

Clinical

Tuesday, Oct. 13

Theory

Thursday, Nov. 19

Wednesday, Oct. 14 Theory